2023 Sponsors

Jump to:  $5,000 and Above$3,000 – $4,999 | $1,000 – $2,999 | $500 and Above | $499 and Below | Individual Donors | Memorial & Honorary Gifts | Category Award Sponsors | Special Award Sponsors

Funds received July 1, 2022 to date

LRSEF thanks all donors and sponsors for their generous support of LRSEF 2023. Those interested in supporting the fair can still make a gift online.

We regret any omission or errors; please email info@lrsef.org with corrections.


$5,000 and above

Amazon Innovation Fund of the Kentucky State Science & Engineering Fair 



$3,000 to $4,999

$1,000 to $2,999

$500 - $999

Kentuckiana Chapter of Hazardous Materials Managers


$499 and below

AAK Louisville


Amazon SMILE 

Atlas Technical Consultants

Brownfields Environmental Consulting

Carbide Industries, LLC

DuPont Specialty Products USA

Highlands Environmental, LLC

Kroger Community Rewards Program

Linebach Funkhouser, Inc.

Lubrizol Advanced Materials 

Shield Environmental Associates, Inc. 

Specialty Earth Sciences

Terracon Consultants, Inc. 


The SESCO Group 

Individual Donors & Board of Directors* (all amounts)

Dawn Hall-Bibb*
Judy Bidwell
Michael Brame*
Lynette Breedlove
Gregory Cambron*
Jennifer Cave
Keith Cole*
Lisa Dusterhoff*
Cecilia Dengre
Cynthia Fanning 
Shawn Farris
Carson Garrett*
Lawrence Gettleman*
Mary Zoe Gillespie
Charlotte Gittelson
Joel Gittelson*
Corinne M. Greenberg CHMM*
Leah Greenberg
Jason B. Greenberg, Ph.D. 
Paul Greenberg
Dara Griggs*
Dawn Hall-Bibb* 
Kathleen Hillenmeyer 
Isreal Hodges Jr.
Porsha Hodges
Glenda Jones*
Meredith Jones*
Joanne Kincaid 
Megean Kincaid
Cheryl Kirby-Stokes*
Eric Korff
Grant Kidwell
Penpisa Kidwell
David Linnean
Amy Lowen 
Vanita Mani*
Elizabeth Mattei 
Eric Mattei 
Hope Mattei 
Dr. Michael Mattei
Dr. Nicholas Mattei 
Theresa H. Mattei*
Cristy McMahan
George McNair*
Dorothy McNair
Keri Meador*
Michael Moreland*
Charles Muller
Kaya Muller*
Jennifer Mulvihill 
Ben Murr
Jessica Murr
Chelsea Newhall
Bob Olsen*
Jeffrey Petruska*
Sara Petruska 
Rhonda Poston*
Beth Quinn*
Jayaram Ravishanker *
Terry A. Roach*
LS and Chandrika Srinivasan
I-Hsuan Strauss 
Celeste Sutter
Catherine Werner* 
F. Joseph Whittaker*
Stuart J. Williams*
Cassandra Wooley*


Memorial & Honorary Gifts

In honor of Dr. Robert Acland, the Junior Award in BIOMEDICAL & HEALTH SCIENCES 2023 is sponsored by Dr. Jeffrey Petruska and family.  

In memory of Dr. Thomas H. Crawford, former LRSEF Fair Director, Provost & Chemistry Professor at University of Louisville, LRSEF Board & Emeritus member; friends and colleagues have sponsored the Senior Category Award in CHEMISTRY 2023.  Donations from Ashley Fields, Ronda K. Fields, Theresa Mattei, and Kristin Fields Schoen.    

In memory of Michelle Faris, by Shawn Faris.  

In honor and memory of Julia R. Whittaker, donations from Charlotte and Joel Gittleson and Fred J. Whittaker, LRSEF Board and Science Fair Co-Director.



Category Award Sponsors

Prizes confirmed as of November 13, 2022. To become a category award sponsor, make a gift online or contact us at info@lrsef.org.

Junior Sponsors ($150) – First Prize: $65, Second Prize: $50, Third Prize: $35

Animal Sciences (ANIM) — HEPACO

Biomedical and Health Sciences (BMED) — In Honor of Dr. Robert Acland

Biomedical Engineering (ENBM) — Terracon Consultants, Inc.

Cellular and Molecular Biology (CELL) — The SESCO Group

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (CBIO) — Shield Environmental Associates

Earth Environmental Sciences (EAEV) — The Kentuckiana Chapter of Hazardous Materials Managers

Embedded Systems (EBED) – HEPACO

Energy: Sustainable Materials & Design (EGSD) – The Kentucky Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association

Engineering Mechanics (ENMC) — Specialty Earth Sciences

Environmental Engineering (ENEV) — AECOM

Materials Science (MATS) — Lubrizol Advanced Materials

Physics and Astronomy (PHYS) — Trinseo

Plant Sciences (PLNT) — AAK Louisville

Robotics and Intelligent Machines (ROBO) — American Synthetic Rubber Co. (a Michelin company)

Systems Software (SOFT) – Carson Garrett


Senior Sponsors ($200) – First Prize: $85, Second Prize: $65, Third Prize: $50

Animal Sciences (ANIM) — Highlands Environmental, LLC

Chemistry (CHEM) — In Memory of Dr. Thomas H. Crawford

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (CBIO) — The Kentucky Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association

Earth and Environmental Sciences (EAEV) — Linebach Funkhouser, Inc.

Energy: Sustainable Materials and Design (EGSD) – The Werner Family

Engineering Mechanics (ENMC) – DuPont Specialty Products USA

Environmental Engineering (ENEV) – All4

Materials Science (MATS) — Atlas Technical Consultants

Mathematics (MATH) – Brownfields Environmental Consulting

Physics and Astronomy (PHYS) – HEPACO

Plant Sciences (PLNT) — AAK Louisville

Robotics and Intelligent Machines (ROBO) — American Synthetic Rubber Co. (a Michelin company)

Systems Software (SOFT) — American Synthetic Rubber Co. (a Michelin company) 

Translational Medical Science (TMED) — Carbide Industries LLC


Special Award Sponsors

Awards confirmed by November 13, 2022

2023 Special Awards are welcome, make a gift online to sponsor a special award. Special Awards for 2023 must be confirmed on or before by December 31, 2022, so students may self-nominate for consideration. 

Amazon Innovation Projects – KY Science & Engineering Fair

Clear Thinker Award

Asia Pacific American Forum of GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Best of Fair Awards – Junior & Senior, GE Appliances, a Haier Company

First Build Innovation Awards 

Kentucky Chapter of Air & Waste Management Association

Environmental Science Award – Kentuckiana Chapter of Certified Hazardous Materials Managers

Nominations to Kentucky Science & Engineering Fair

Outstanding project related to water – Louisville Water Company

School Awards for top three Junior & Senior Schools 
Sponsored by LRSEF – Trophies made by APAF