Board Members


Mattei, Theresa H.

President, Community Volunteer (retired from Kentucky Science Center)

Moretz, Dawn Y.

Vice President for Education & STEM Advocacy, JCTA UniServ Director

Simunic, Dr. Joan, PhD, J.D.

Vice President for Business & Legal Affairs, Simunic Patent Law

Roach, Terry

Secretary/ Chief Technology Officer, Utility Engineer at Carrollton Utilities

Carey, Marque G.

Treasurer, Attorney and Bankruptcy Trustee

Fair Co-Directors

Appointed by LRSEF Executive Committee

Fields, Ronda K.

Science Teacher, Ballard H.S., (Jefferson Co. Public Schools/JCPS)

Whitaker, Fred

Science Teacher, St. Francis of Assisi School, (Archdiocese of Louisville)

Board of Directors

Bankhead, Michael

Associate Professor of Mathematics, Bellarmine University,

Breedlove, Dr. Lynette

Director, Gatton Academy of Mathematics & Science, WKU (Warren Co.)

Fackler, Mark

CEO, AZLAND Risk Management Inc. and CStat (Oldham Co.)

Garman, Mark

Kiwanis Clubs Representative

Gettleman, Dr. Lawrence

Professor Emeritus (semi-retired) Lecturer, U of L, School of Dentistry

Greenberg, Corinne M., CHMM

Environmental Manager, Carbide Industries, LLC

Jacob, Joshua (Advisory Member)

St. Xavier High School (6 year at LRSEF/ISEF first place ‘16)

Little, Derrick

Engineering & Process & Documentation Leader, GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Mays, John E., MBA, CAPM, FMP

Manager Restaurant Strategies, YUM Brands, KFC-US

Muller, Kaya A.K.

Assoc. Prof. of Chemistry, KCTCS/Jefferson Community &Technical Coll., SW

Murr, Ben

Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Churchill Downs Inc.

Nathan, Senthil

CAE/Applied Technology Mgr. & Asia Pacific American Forum, GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Olsen, Bob

Mathematics Professor, KCTCS- Jefferson Community & Technical College

Senn, Catherine E. (Kate)

Prof. of Computer/ Information Tech., KCTCS Paducah (McCracken Co.)

Slaton, Jennifer

Assistant Principal, Carrithers Middle School (JCPS)

Spence, Andrew

Mgr. of Public Programs & Events, LRSEF Liaison from Kentucky Science Center

Strauss, I-Hsuan

Senior Quality Engineer from GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Williams, Dr. Stuart

Associate Professor Mechanical Engineering, Speed School, U of L (Oldham Co.)

Board of Directors- Emeritus Members

Beard, Thomas

Retired from Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS)

Cole, Keith

Retired from Dover Corporation, former Kiwanis Clubs Representative

Crawford, Dr. Thomas H.

Retired from University of Louisville, Professor of Chemistry, Provost

Gittelson, Joel

Retired Engineer from General Electric Appliances

Keck, Dr. Nancy

Retired CEO from New Directions Unlimited LLC

McNair, George

Radio Sound Inc., Vice President of Manufacturing

Mura, Janine

Principal Engineer, Toxic & Restricted Substances, GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Shwab, Debbie

Community Volunteer (retired Science Teacher/JCPS)

Spanyer, John Gary

Evergreen Environmental, Professional Engineer (PE)

Threlkeld, Martha

Retired from National City Bank